Wednesday 12th December 2018
Welcome to Luton.gov.uk
A-Z of services
Text size
A A A

Theatre in Museums: A Christmas Carol

Sub heading

Christmas Carol

Produced by Luton Culture, directed by Ellen Waghorn

Join Charles Dickens as he reads from his popular tale, A Christmas Carol in this intimate reading at Wardown House.

Hear Dickens bring the tale of Ebenezer Scrooge to life, who on Christmas Eve receives an unexpected visit from his long-dead business partner, Jacob Marley. Haunted by three further spirits, The Ghost of Christmas Past, The Ghost of Christmas Present, and The Ghost of Christmas Yet to Come, Scrooge is forced to confront the consequences of his actions. A seasonal classic that will make your heart soar as Scrooge discovers the true meaning of Christmas.

Dates / times:

  • Thursday 6 December, 2018 19.30 to 21.30
  • Friday 7 December, 2018 19.30 to 21.30
  • Saturday 8 December, 2018 16.30 to 18.30
  • Saturday 8 December, 2018 19.30 to 21.30
  • Thursday 13 December, 2018 19.30 to 21.30
  • Friday 14 December, 2018 19.30 to 21.30
  • Saturday 15 December, 2018 19.30 to 21.30
  • Thursday 20 December, 2018 19.30 to 21.30
  • Friday 21 December, 2018 19.30 to 21.30
  • Saturday 22 December, 2018 16.30 to 18.30
  • Saturday 22 December, 2018 19.30 to 21.30

Age guidance: 12+

Book online: Theatre in Museums: A Christmas Carol

Date Thursday 6 December 2018
Time 19:30 - 21:30
Cost £15
Venue Wardown House, Museum and Gallery, Old Bedford Road, Luton LU2 7HA
Contact

Luton Culture: Box Office
E: [email protected]
T: 01582 878100

Contact us