Monday 17th February 2020
Welcome to Luton.gov.uk
A-Z of services
Text size
A A A

Christmas and New Year bin collections

Sub heading

On this page...

Changes to Christmas bin collections in 2019
We try our best to keep any changes to bin collections to a minimum over the festive season, but our bin men (and ladies!) like to spend Christmas with their families too! See below for bin collection dates, recycling tips and more.

Changes to bin collection dates

There will be no bin collections on Christmas Day, Boxing Day or New Year’s Day this year.

Normal bin collecton day

Will be collected on

Tue 24 Dec 2019 Mon 23 Dec 2019
Wed 25 Dec 2019 Tue 24 Dec 2019
Thurs 26 Dec 2019 Fri 27 Dec 2019
Fri 27 Dec 2019 Sat 28 Dec 2019
Tue 31 Dec 2019 Mon 30 Dec 2019
Wed 1 Jan 2020 Tue 31 Dec 2019
Thurs 2 Jan 2020 No change
Fri 3 Jan 2020 No change

Christmas bin collection dates

Back to top


Christmas recycling tips

Recycle right this Christmas by putting the correct materials in your green recycling bin.

 

Back to top


Household waste recycling centres

Our sites are closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day. Please check opening hours before visiting both sites.

Recycling centres opening hours

Back to top


Luton Bins app

Download our ‘Luton Bins’ app to find for up to date information about:

  • your collection day
  • recycling and waste prevention tips
  • locations of local recycling points and Tidy Tips

Luton bin app

Back to top

 

Contact us
rating button