Tuesday 22nd January 2019
Welcome to Luton.gov.uk
A-Z of services
Text size
Open book

We are responsible for admission and appeal arrangements for the schools listed below. You can download the admission arrangements at the bottom of the page

Infant schools

Cheynes Infant School
Foxdell Infant School
Hillborough Infant School
Someries Infant School
Warden Hill Infant School
William Austin Infant School

Junior schools

Farley Junior School
Ferrars Junior School
Foxdell Junior School
Hillborough Junior School
Someries Junior School
Sundon Park Junior School
Warden Hill Junior School
William Austin Junior School

Primary schools

Beech Hill Primary School
Beechwood Primary School
Bramingham Primary School
Bushmead Primary School
Denbigh Primary School
Downside Primary School
Icknield Primary School
Leagrave Primary School
Maidenhall Primary School
Norton Road Primary School
Pirton Hill Primary School
Putteridge Primary School
Ramridge Primary School
Southfield Primary School
St Matthew's Primary School
Stopsley Primary School
Surrey Street Primary School
Tennyson Road Primary School
The Meads Primary School
Waulud Primary School
Whitefield Primary School
Wigmore Primary School

School status changes

Putteridge High School and Challney High School for Girls were community schools until 1 March 2017. The admission arrangements below apply to both schools. Chilterns Learning Trust, now responsible for both schools, will determine their arrangements from 2019-20.

Leagrave Primary School converted to foundation status on 1 April 2017. The school will determine its own arrangements from 2019-20.

Lealands High School was a community school prior to 2016-17 academic year. The admission arrangements for 2016-17 and 2017-18 apply to the school.






 Contact information

Admissions team
Town Hall, George Street, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU1 2BQ
Tel: 01582 548016
Fax: 01582 548118

 I want to

Contact us