Monday 17th February 2020
Welcome to
A-Z of services
Text size

The results for the constituencies of Luton North and Luton South in the 12 December general election are below.

The two elected candidates are

  • Luton North: Sarah Owen (Labour Party)
  • Luton South: Rachel Hopkins (Labour Party)

Luton North

Election                                 Parliamentary                                     
Date of poll​ ​Thursday 12 December 2019
No. of vacancies​       1
Constituency ​Luton North



Verification figure 42,589
Percentage turnout 62.71


​Name Description​                     ​Votes
Jeet Bains ​Conservative and Unionist Party 14,249
​Linda Anne Jack Liberal Democrat​s
​Muhammad Yasin Rehman ​Independent 646
Sarah Owen ​Labour Party 23,496
​Serena Jane Laidley ​Women's Equality Party ​149
​Simon David Hall ​Green Party ​771
​Sudhir Sharma​ ​Brexit Party ​1,215
Total ​42,589

Luton South

Election                                       Parliamentary                                             
Date of poll​
Thursday 12 December 2019
No. of vacancies​       1
Constituency ​Luton South



Verification figure 42,064
Percentage turnout 60.92


​ Name                                        ​Description ​Votes
Ben Foley Green Party ​995
​Garry Warren Brexit Party 1,601
​Gavin Shuker ​3,893
​John Rodney French ​Best4Luton 268
Mohammed Ashraf ​Independent 489
Parvez Akhtar Conservative and Unionist Party 13,031
​Rachel Louise Hopkins ​Labour Party ​21,787
Total ​42,064


Contact us
rating button