Tuesday 18th December 2018
Welcome to Luton.gov.uk
A-Z of services
Text size
A A A

The Aspiration Centre

Sub heading

Inside the Aspiratation Centre

 

The Aspiration Centre, a mobile unit which will reach the whole borough, forms part of the £1.9 million Luton Investment Framework (LIF) Skills and Opportunities programme, a three year plan to drive aspiration and highlight opportunities in Luton for Luton people.  ​
It promotes the Skills Platform which provides an accessible resource to promote education, job and career opportunities across Luton. The platform allows employers, individuals, higher education and further education, training providers, Job Centre Plus and the council to host and deliver a wide range of services including jobs, training and work experience.

Moving from location to location, making it accessible to all Luton residents means you can find out what jobs are available in your ward and the town, how to access these new opportunities, and how to improve skills and life chances.

Timetable

Please note: This is a provisional timetable and may be subject to change.
 

December

  • Lewsey Community Centre, Landrace Road, LU4 0SW
    14 December 2018, 10am to 4pm
  • Farley Community Centre, Delphine Close, LU1 5RE
    19 December 2018, 10am to 4pm
  • Bury Park Community Centre, 161 – 161b Dunstable Road, LU1 1BW
    20 December, 10am to 4pm

January

  • Bury Park Community Centre, 161 – 161b Dunstable Road, LU1 1BW
    Thursday 10 January, 10am to 4pm
  • Chaul End Community Centre, 515 Dunstable Road, LU4 8QN
    Friday 11 January, 10am to 4pm
  • Lewsey Community Centre, Landrace Road, LU4 0SW
    Thursday 17 January, 10am to 4pm
  • Chaul End Community Centre, 515 Dunstable Road, LU4 8QN
    Friday 18 January, 10am to 4pm
  • Raynham Way Community Centre, 66 Eaton Green Road, LU2 9JE
    Wednesday 23 January, 10am to 4pm
  • Bury Park Community Centre, 161 – 161b Dunstable Road, LU1 1BW
    Thursday 24 January, 10am to 4pm
  • Lewsey Community Centre, Landrace Road, LU4 0SW
    Friday 25 January, 10am to 4pm
  • Bushmead Community Hub, Hancock Drive, LU2 7SF
    Tuesday 29 January, 10am to 4pm
  • Hockwell Ring Community Centre, Mayne Avenue, LU4 9LB
    Wednesday 30 January, 10am to 4pm
  • Farley Community Centre, Delphine Close, LU1 5RE
    Thursday 31 January, 10am to 4pm

February

  • Bury Park Community Centre, 161 – 161b Dunstable Road, LU1 1B
  • Thursday 7 February, 10am to 4pm
    Chaul End Community Centre, 515 Dunstable Road, LU4 8QN
    Friday 8 February, 10am to 4pm
  • Raynham Way Community Centre, 66 Eaton Green Road, LU2 9JE
    Wednesday 13 February, 10am to 4pm
  • Lewsey Community Centre, Landrace Road, LU4 0SW
    Thursday 14 February, 10am to 4pm
  • Farley Community Centre, Delphine Close, LU1 5RE
    Friday 15 February, 10am to 4pm
  • Bushmead Community Hub, Hancock Drive, LU2 7SF
    Friday 22 February, 10am to 4pm
  • Hockwell Ring Community Centre, Mayne Avenue, LU4 9LB
    Wednesday 27 February, 10am to 4pm
  • Chaul End Community Centre, 515 Dunstable Road, LU4 8QN
    Thursday 28 February, 10am to 4pm

LIF initiatives imap

All of the current LIF initiatives can be viewed by clicking on the below image:


​​

 

 Downloads

 
Contact us